Dirty Disco gets extremely dirty with its new tubeless cross tyres…

As summer fades I’ve been looking for some new tyres for my Dirty Disco. After much research, I plumped for some Specialized Trigger tyres, (tubeless ready and quite wide at 38mm). I had some trouble initially getting the front one to blow onto the rim, but eventually it went with the hand-pump. To get the tubeless sealant distributed, I decided to take it for a spin on Sunday in Hamsterley Forest.

(Video a bit long – should have done more editing down – feel free to skip ahead…)

The ride was a mixture of road, forest tracks, and singletrack (black and blue). Weather was cold(ish), wet and windy.  I’m loving the tyres, and looking forward to putting some on/off-road miles on them this winter.

Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 16.31.28

Still getting up-to-speed with my GoPro, as the editing needs more work (sound missing early on).

